Sen4CAP usage for historical analysis

Dear all,

I’m very new to Sen4CAP and I’m trying to figure out how to use this powerful set of processors for “historical” analysis. I mean: I’m interested in having L3A, L4A, L4B, and L4C products for a season in the past and not for the coming months.

1. Should I use Sen4CAP in automatic mode? If not, what should I do? Of course, I have to set up the data sources. Then I suppose I have to create one or more sites: which processors should I have to select for them?

2. I have some small areas: should I create a unique site or should I treat each of them as a separate site? In the latter case, what happens while downloading a source data intersecting more than a site? Will be the source data be downloaded as many times as the number of the intersected sites, or just once?

3. Can I have an estimation of the volume of data to be downloaded before starting the download? Is there a way to monitor which source data have been downloaded and which not yet? Is there a way to automatically delete raw data (Sentinel-1 SLC, Sentinel-2 L1C, etc.) after L2A product generation?

4. Are source data downloaded in chronological order (from older to newest)? And what happens with archived Sentinel data?

Thank you.
Best regards

Hello,

Please find below answers to your questions: